Price history · Reporting
Fathom price history: price changes and reported prices since 2026
How Fathom’s US list prices have moved, with the source and date for each figure.
Fathom is financial reporting, forecasting and consolidation software for accountants. It is priced by the number of client companies connected and is unrelated to the Fathom AI meeting notetaker that shares its name.
This page collects the dated list prices we could document for Fathom, each with the source it came from. StackWatch has also recorded Fathom’s own pricing page on 30 days since September 12, 2026.
Fathom prices at a glance
| Plan | First price found | Latest price | Change | Documented changes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro Gold per month, base price including 25 companies; $17 per additional company | $450† Aug 9, 2026 | $450 vendor page, Oct 11, 2026 | no change | — |
| Pro Platinum per month, base price including 50 companies; $13 per additional company | $805† Aug 9, 2026 | $805 vendor page, Oct 11, 2026 | no change | — |
| Pro Silver per month, base price including 10 companies; $31 per additional company | $315† Aug 9, 2026 | $315 vendor page, Oct 11, 2026 | no change | — |
| Pro Starter per month, base price including 1 company; $59 per additional company | $59 Aug 9, 2026 | $59 vendor page, Oct 11, 2026 | no change | — |
Percentages compare list prices only. What a plan includes (users, allowances, features) can change over time, and the earliest figures come from the sources named further down. “Latest price” is the vendor’s own pricing page as read on October 11, 2026 where the plan is still listed. Fathom’s three price-change FAQs (2022, 2025 and 2026) give dates but no amounts. Tier prices come from the dated sources linked in the history table.
Prices reported over time
Each row is a price a source reported on or around the date shown. “Change” compares with the previous reading of the same plan and billing basis; when the previous reading came from a different publisher it is labelled, because publishers can define a plan slightly differently.
Pro Gold
| Date | Price | Change vs previous reading | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 9, 2026 | $450† per month, base price including 25 companies; $17 per additional company | — | G2 review site |
| Oct 11, 2026 | $450 per month, base price including 25 companies; $17 per additional company | unchanged (different source) | StackWatch daily read first-party |
Pro Platinum
| Date | Price | Change vs previous reading | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 9, 2026 | $805† per month, base price including 50 companies; $13 per additional company | — | G2 review site |
| Oct 11, 2026 | $805 per month, base price including 50 companies; $13 per additional company | unchanged (different source) | StackWatch daily read first-party |
Pro Silver
| Date | Price | Change vs previous reading | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 9, 2026 | $315† per month, base price including 10 companies; $31 per additional company | — | G2 review site |
| Oct 11, 2026 | $315 per month, base price including 10 companies; $31 per additional company | unchanged (different source) | StackWatch daily read first-party |
Pro Starter
| Date | Price | Change vs previous reading | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 9, 2026 | $59 per month, base price including 1 company; $59 per additional company | — | G2 review site |
| Oct 11, 2026 | $59 per month, base price including 1 company; $59 per additional company | unchanged (different source) | StackWatch daily read first-party |
Plan and policy changes
Changes that matter for what you pay but do not come with a single price figure.
| When | Scope | What changed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 8, 2022 | All plans | Fathom’s help center says prices increased for new customers on Sept 8, 2022 and for existing customers on Dec 1, 2022. It does not state amounts. | Fathom help center vendor |
| Apr 1, 2025 | Fathom Pro | Fathom’s help center says Pro prices increased for new customers on Apr 1, 2025 and for existing customers on May 1, 2025. Portfolio and custom-branding prices did not change. It does not state amounts. | Fathom help center vendor |
| Aug 1, 2026 | Pro, Portfolio | Fathom’s help center lists pricing changes on both plan types with these effective dates: new customers Aug 1, 2026; existing customers Sept 1, 2026 (on their billing date); custom plans Nov 1, 2026. It says existing customers can lock current pricing with an annual contract. It does not state amounts. | Fathom help center vendor |
How to read this page
† The source gives the figure without stating the billing period or unit; we show it as reported. Dates are the vendor’s effective date where a source states one. “Announced” means the date of the announcement and “as reported” means the date of the article when no effective date is stated. Prices are US list prices in US dollars, excluding promotions, taxes and add-ons. “First-party” rows are StackWatch’s own reads of the vendor’s page.
Planning a budget? Fathom pricing lists current prices, and the price-increase calculator shows what an increase costs a firm of your size.
Want an email when Fathom changes its price?
Pick the tools your firm or your clients use, and we will email you when one of their US list prices changes. It is free.
Get free price alertsCommon questions
What does Fathom cost today?
As of October 11, 2026, the Fathom pricing page lists Pro Starter $59 a month (includes 1 company, plus $59 per extra company); Pro Silver $315 a month (includes 10 companies, plus $31 per extra company); Pro Gold $450 a month (includes 25 companies, plus $17 per extra company); Pro Platinum $805 a month (includes 50 companies, plus $13 per extra company); Portfolio 100 $67 a month (up to 100 companies); Portfolio 300 $189 a month (up to 300 companies); Portfolio Unlimited $405 a month (unlimited companies); Pro Enterprise is quote only. See Fathom pricing for what each price covers.
When did Fathom last change its prices?
The most recent dated price change we have is Aug 1, 2026: Fathom’s help center lists pricing changes on both plan types with these effective dates: new customers Aug 1, 2026; existing customers Sept 1, 2026 (on their billing date); custom plans Nov 1, 2026. It says existing customers can lock current pricing with an annual contract. It does not state amounts.
Where do these figures come from?
Every row names its source and links to it: the vendor’s own pages and announcements, trade press, and review sites, plus StackWatch’s own daily reads of the vendor’s pricing page. Each figure was re-checked against its source by an independent second pass. How we verify prices