Price history · Practice management
Karbon price history: reported prices since 2025
How Karbon’s US list prices have moved, with the source and date for each figure.
Karbon is practice-management software for accounting firms, sold per user per month.
This page collects the dated list prices we could document for Karbon, each with the source it came from. StackWatch has also recorded Karbon’s own pricing page on 30 days since September 12, 2026.
Karbon prices at a glance
| Plan | First price found | Latest price | Change | Documented changes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business per user per month, monthly billing | $99 Nov 6, 2025 | $99 vendor page, Oct 11, 2026 | no change | — |
| Business per user per month, billed annually | $89 Nov 6, 2025 | $89 vendor page, Oct 11, 2026 | no change | — |
| Team per user per month, monthly billing | $79 Nov 6, 2025 | $79 vendor page, Oct 11, 2026 | no change | — |
| Team per user per month, billed annually | $59 Nov 6, 2025 | $59 vendor page, Oct 11, 2026 | no change | — |
Percentages compare list prices only. What a plan includes (users, allowances, features) can change over time, and the earliest figures come from the sources named further down. “Latest price” is the vendor’s own pricing page as read on October 11, 2026 where the plan is still listed.
Prices reported over time
Each row is a price a source reported on or around the date shown. “Change” compares with the previous reading of the same plan and billing basis; when the previous reading came from a different publisher it is labelled, because publishers can define a plan slightly differently.
Business
| Date | Price | Change vs previous reading | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 27, 2025 | $89 per user per month (billing basis not stated) | — | G2 review site |
| Nov 6, 2025 | $99 per user per month, monthly billing | — | Assembly review site |
| Nov 6, 2025 | $89 per user per month, billed annually | — | Assembly review site |
| Oct 5, 2026 | $89 per user per month, billed annually | unchanged (different source) | Karbon vendor |
| Oct 5, 2026 | $99 per user per month, monthly billing | unchanged (different source) | Karbon vendor |
| Oct 11, 2026 | $89 per user per month, billed annually | unchanged (different source) | StackWatch daily read first-party |
| Oct 11, 2026 | $99 per user per month, monthly billing | unchanged (different source) | StackWatch daily read first-party |
Team
| Date | Price | Change vs previous reading | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 27, 2025 | $59 per user per month (billing basis not stated) | — | G2 review site |
| Nov 6, 2025 | $79 per user per month, monthly billing | — | Assembly review site |
| Nov 6, 2025 | $59 per user per month, billed annually | — | Assembly review site |
| Oct 5, 2026 | $59 per user per month, billed annually | unchanged (different source) | Karbon vendor |
| Oct 5, 2026 | $79 per user per month, monthly billing | unchanged (different source) | Karbon vendor |
| Oct 11, 2026 | $59 per user per month, billed annually | unchanged (different source) | StackWatch daily read first-party |
| Oct 11, 2026 | $79 per user per month, monthly billing | unchanged (different source) | StackWatch daily read first-party |
Plan and policy changes
Changes that matter for what you pay but do not come with a single price figure.
| When | Scope | What changed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Seen Oct 5, 2026 | Team, Business | Karbon’s pricing page says monthly billing on Team and Business is available only to teams of four or more users. We do not know when that condition began. | Karbon vendor |
How to read this page
Dates are the vendor’s effective date where a source states one. “Announced” means the date of the announcement and “as reported” means the date of the article when no effective date is stated. Prices are US list prices in US dollars, excluding promotions, taxes and add-ons. “First-party” rows are StackWatch’s own reads of the vendor’s page.
Planning a budget? Karbon pricing lists current prices, and the price-increase calculator shows what an increase costs a firm of your size.
Want an email when Karbon changes its price?
Pick the tools your firm or your clients use, and we will email you when one of their US list prices changes. It is free.
Get free price alertsCommon questions
What does Karbon cost today?
As of October 11, 2026, the Karbon pricing page lists Team $59 a month billed annually, $79 billed monthly (per user); Business $89 a month billed annually, $99 billed monthly (per user); Enterprise is quote only. See Karbon pricing for what each price covers.
Has Karbon raised its prices?
We have not found a dated price change for Karbon. The figures on this page are prices reported by the sources shown, and the vendor’s own page was last checked on October 11, 2026.
Where do these figures come from?
Every row names its source and links to it: the vendor’s own pages and announcements, trade press, and review sites, plus StackWatch’s own daily reads of the vendor’s pricing page. Each figure was re-checked against its source by an independent second pass. How we verify prices